Things that go bump in the night

Like Elmo

It’s pretty late at night and my son’s Tickle Me Elmo is laughing…all on his own. Earlier today, I was trying to make him work and he just wouldn’t so I put him down and figured his batteries were dead and I’d have to replace them.

I guess not! All by himself, he’s just laughing and falling and getting back up. What’s worse is that it sounds like he is walking toward me. Yes, I am a rational adult but seriously, the living toy is a concept that’s been explored in a couple of movies and I’m not going to lie, the idea has been embedded in my mind and it has scared me and still has the potential to sometimes…..ESPECIALLY IF ELMO IS GOING BIZZERK ALL BY HIMSELF CLOSE TO 1:00AM!!!!!

Come on now!

Leave a Reply

