The week of living soaplessly: Days 3…and hair talk

Ummmm yesterday was day 3 soap free and I did not update so here I go. When my skin was wet it felt HORRIBLE!!!! Like greasy and weird and I was ready to quit this and grab some soap and scrub-a-dub but no, I continued to see how it would work out. A very funny thing happened, after I got dry, my skin felt amazingly soft. I’m not really sure what happened but I guess it worked out in my favor.

Now, hair. So my cousin took down her kinky twists and straightened her hair. The growth she has since she cut her hair like…last year(?) is beautiful. I wish I had a picture to show but noperz. Another time. Seeing her hair, just adds to my desire to take my twists out!!!!! I don’t want to straighten my hair, just see it, feel it and play with it. I miss my hair and I’m like blog-stalking people like College Curlies and Curly Nikki. I LOVE THEIR HAIR. I’m about a few months to a year away from their length but it’s still fun to look and imagine. LoL

Anywaiz, maybe I’ll take them out on Thursday….I don’t know yet.

Leave a Reply

