I’m not exactly a naturalist but…

I happen to find a lot of things in the naturalist realm that I greatly identify with. I really like natural hair products and this soap free thing is just not that bad so when I see a natural concoction that will not only work but save me money, I am all for it. For instance on Curly Nikki, I found a recipe that resembles the E’Tae Carmel treatment in ingredients and benefits. I’m loving that! So When I take out my twists (I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!), I’ll try it and see how it works out.

Here’s the recipe:

Susonnah Gonzalez of Naturally Curly writes:
With all the right ingredients, you can make your very own hair mask at home! Enjoy the natural moisturizing effect of bananas with this banana smoothie hair mask.

Banana Smoothie Hair Mask: Quench dry or overworked hair with this fruity concoction that will leave your strands sparkling.

  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tablespoons honey
  • 3 tablespoons milk
  • 5 tablespoons olive oil

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl. Using a wide-toothed comb, apply the mask to your hair from the roots to the ends. Let the mask soak into your hair for about fifteen to thirty minutes. The more damaged your hair is, the longer you want to wait. Rinse out the mask with cold water, then shampoo and condition your hair as usual.

 

By the way, even though I love a good alternative, you will not find me making my own toothpaste or deodorant….ummmmmmmm there are some things I just won’t do and I have to draw the line somewhere.

Adios!

 

Leave a Reply

