True Confession: I drive like a MANIAC!!!!

Well, what can I say, it’s true!!!! I’m not really a fan of sitting behind cars when there is somewhere that I need to be. I mean, isn’t that why we drive? So we can get places a lot faster than we would if we were walking or even riding a bike. Another pet peeve of mine is when someone in the slow lane is driving faster than someone in the fast lane….REALLY?!?!?!?! WHY ARE YOU IN THE FAST LANE????? DRIVE NOW!!!!!

Yea, that all sounded bad right? How impatient and dominating I am on the road. That’s the problem. I really lack patience, especially when it comes to driving. Some call it road rage but mine tends to be more in my head than me actually screaming at or threatening other drivers…or small animals who are just begging to be roadkill. So Olivia, what is the problem? Everyone has their awkward idiosyncrasies, why should you be any different?

Ummmmm because of Christ….that stings. Now, the old man is one that is full of anger, wrath, malice, filthy communication (Col 3:8-9) and that is what I exhibit when I’m in a rush while driving and just neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed to get somewhere. But if I recall correctly, God did say be anxious for nothing but instead to pray and be thankful (Phil. 4:6).

So, school is about to start and I know that it will be very annoying trying to get to school on time becuase for some reason, traffic does not seem to bend to my will the way that I feel it should. Ha!!!! The internal and occasional external screaming will be a problem….but NO MORE!!!!! I’m going to trust God even when I’m driving and the unexpected happens.

Change is good 🙂

Comments are closed.

