Never been kissed

So this is….great. I feel that there are so many things that we value in relationships and verbal communication is not necessarily one of them. Companionship, comfort, togetherness, etc. But an expression of feelings through words is often overlooked….something I’ve HATED in my past relationships. I felt left in the dark a lot of times because I guess I should have understood through his actions that I was loved, cherished, adored, and so on. I am in no way saying that actions are not needed in a relationship. Just saying it and not having anything to show for your words would be bad too but there needs to be a balance.

We use kisses to convey emotions but what if kissing was not an option? What would you do? I love that the couple featured in the video did not kiss while they were dating. First, I love that they did it in order to remain abstinent. It only makes sense. But I also admire their drive to build their relationship on things beyond physicality.

The funny thing is, this is something that I was thinking about. I know my limitations and weaknesses and I feel that kissing may not be the best thing for me to do in a relationship so this was actually very encouraging.

Maybe I will do this in my next relationship.

We’ll cross that bridge when we get to it until then…

1 Corinthians 7:34

Leave a Reply

