Above and beyond

Being good enough is just not good enough is it?

The other day in my COM class, my professor said, about our class blog, that we can post more than we need to and it would be in our favour to do so. He also stated that being able to do what is required is not enough but that in order to make an impression on people, you’d have to go above and beyond the standards.

I WANT TO GO ABOVE AND BEYOND….but I feel like I can’t. Once again, I need to re-organize my life, make a schedule and stick to it. I know that if I do not, I will waste time and therefore not have any time to go beyond the parameters of a “good job.”

I DONT WANNA DO A GOOD JOB!!!

I’ve always been above average especially in standardized tests but right now in college, when it really matters, I feel like I am barely making it. I have no social life, I go directly to and from class, work, home everyday. Why am I not doing well? What is the root of this problem?

Well, I have a blog due tomorrow morning. After I figure out what the topic is in class, I will be sure to post going above and beyond.

How do I expect to get into law school? I mean really. If there are others out there who are doing what I am and even more competing for the same position as me, how I do expect to get it when another person is just more qualified? Like this whole grad school thing wasn’t hard (and stressful….oh thinking about it has been very stressful!!!) enough.

I think I need to pray.

🙂

Leave a Reply

