20th Birthday

So yesterday was my birthday and I wasn’t really expecting to do much as my mom told me that she would take care of my plans for this year. Usually, I am the one in the house that orchestrates or has a hand in all of the parties or whatever but nope….not mine. So I let it go.

It was very well done. Someone took my phone and called people, my cousin and friend took me out to distract me, even though I mentioned it to people they did not give me any clues (good job by the way), my brother got people and a friend did the balloons. Since I kind of expected something as I was walking to the door I began to smile….hard. But I did not want my cousin or friend to see me. I opened the door AND……

There was my cousin Stephen and my son…no one else. Hmmmmm? There are balloons….so I continued walking in and behind the door

SURPRISE!!!!

There they were! Friends that were here to see me. Later on more people came and it was great! We watched Alice in Wonderland, played Taboo and mafia and ate some AMAZING food. YuM!!!

There have been few times in my life that I have felt appreciated but honestly, I felt it on June 4,2010. They all worked so hard to make my birthday special with distractions, decorations, invitations, food and fun. It was all so wonderful and it made me see how blessed I am to have such a wonderful family and friends.

I praise God for them all. I’m still a little hype from it all….or maybe it’s because I just came from my friend’s party. LoL idk

Good Night 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brittney
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 16:40:37

    Hey now !! … Really wish I could’ve been in that picture ! I’m freakin loving your blogs !!!!! … and above all that I freakin LOVE YOUUUU !!!!!!!! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

