This is me…

Well, I guess this is one of those things where “everyone else is doing it so why can’t I?” Not quite. Let’s start with an introduction. My name is Olivia and I am a journalism major. I love to write but I do not feel that this is what I want to do with my life; I’d rather be a lawyer but that is a more in-depth story for another day.

I’ve noticed that most journalists have a blog so I figured that I would try it too sort of as a birthday present to myself (I’ll be turning 20 on the 4th). I was inspired by another girl that I saw featured on bglhonline.com (great site for naturals). She is a broadcast journalist and I enjoyed reading her blog and looking at her profile so I figured that I would try it to and see how I liked it.

So we will see what happens. This might take some getting used to as I have not “journaled” in a while…really since college started, but I want to try something new.I really have to figure out how to use this thing too.

Stay tuned. I hope you enjoy it ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrew
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 06:55:12

    This is such a great idea! Now I get to keep up with the fabulous life of Olivia Denton. Or we can just catch up more often (probably my fault). Nice pictures but can’t wait to see you in person. Love you!

    Reply

  2. heather joy
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 19:47:17

    So, like you, I love writing. But, unlike you, I WANT to do this with my life… it just isn’t happening for me yet. My full-time job keeps me busy. And when I’m not working, I’m teaching piano lessons, going to school, or working in church ministries (which I love). I just don’t have the time to devote to any “big” writing projects right now. Maybe one day….

    So, for now, I have growup318.com ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • Olivia
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 03:43:22

      LoL I can certainly understand that. Sometimes the aspiration exceeds the time (or energy) we actually have for it. What ministries are you involved in? I was telling my brother how I wanted to get involved with teaching children’s Sunday school and singing with the praise and worship team. I really feel like a lot of my growing will come with serving. I really want to minister.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

